m.a.x.imum

Firewall with OPNsense

As an alternative to commercial firewall solutions, the license-free firewall OPNsense offers economic advantages with the highest technical standards, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises.

Your Benefits
  • Savings on licensing costs
  • Future-proof with a strong community
  • Ongoing development and new features
  • Professional and cost-effective alternative to commercial providers
  • Technically outstanding solution
  • Through open source without government-imposed back-doors
That's IT

The Open Source Firewall OPNsense

For the protection of a company's highest assets, which include your data and know-how, m.a.x. it offers scalable services with OPNsense, especially for small and medium-sized companies. As an OPNsense Gold Partner, we are active and future-proof in the community and are involved in the development of OPNsense-Plugins Whether it is secure VPN solutions, site networking or the replacement of your existing commercial firewall: m.a.x. it is at your side with professional consulting including implementation, training and high-quality hardware.

Scalable „Firewall-as-a-Service“: With the help of plugins, you can always react to current developments and extend your security solution - an open source firewall as a bulwark for data protection, providing cost and time savings. With the advantages of open and verifiable sources, OPNsense offers a wide range of functionalities with a simple and structured web interface. Rock solid, with no dependencies on a commercial producer.

Services

Inquired:
OPNsense

How do I securely connect my home office employees and other remote locations to my company?

OPNsense can be used to provide secure VPN connections for employees so that they can access the company infrastructure securely and reliably and use all relevant work services. This allows work to be done flexibly and securely from anywhere.

What do I have to consider when switching to OPNsense from my previous commercial firewall?

If you are looking to switch to the popular open source solution OPNsense, please contact us. Our OPNsense specialists, who are themselves active co-developers of OPNsense, will explain the implementation options to you in detail.

What characterizes OPNsense?

The continuously added functionalities including plug-ins and a strong open source community, which also actively supports you in the official forum in case of problems, are responsible for the growing success of the open source solution. The ever-growing community provides security. Backdoors and state trojans, as they are suspected in many commercial products, are excluded by the complete transparency of the open source solution. Therefore, OPNsense is successively developing into an increasingly popular alternative to commercial solutions and a perceptible market player.

How can I easily manage multiple OPNsense firewalls? Are there any other convenience features?

With its own plug-ins for OPNsense, m.a.x. it offers a repository of useful services that make it significantly easier for you to manage and use the firewall. Be it a central administration of multiple firewalls, simple log connections or SSLsplit for improved malware traffic analysis. The m.a.x. it plug-ins offer real added value and also make administration easier for you in your day-to-day business.

You are considering an Open source firewall with OPNsense or need help with planning or optimization?

More cyber security with funding provided by go digital

As an authorized partner in the IT security module, we support you from the concept to the submission and implementation of cybersecurity measures.

Insights from daily business
customer sentiment

m.a.x.imum

Firewall mit OPNsense

Als Alternative zu kommerziellen Firewall-Lösungen bietet die lizenzkostenfreie Firewall OPNsense speziell für kleine und mittelständische Firmen wirtschaftliche Vorteile mit technisch höchsten Standards.

Ihre Benefits
  • Einsparungen bei den Lizenzkosten
  • Zukunftssicherheit mit starker Community
  • Laufende Weiterentwicklung und neue Features
  • Professionelle und kostengünstige Alternative zu kommerziellen Anbietern
  • Technisch überlegene Lösung
  • Durch Open Source ohne staatlich verordnete Back-Doors
That's IT

Die Open Source Firewall OPNsense

Für den Schutz der höchsten Güter eines Unternehmens, die Ihre Daten und Know-how umfassen, bietet die m.a.x. it mit OPNsense insbesondere für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen skalierbare Services. Als OPNsense Gold-Partner agieren wir aktiv und zukunftssicher in der Community und sind in der Entwicklung von OPNsense-Plugins engagiert, von denen es schon über zwanzig allein aus unserem Hause gibt. Seien es sichere VPN-Lösungen, Standortvernetzung oder die Ablösung Ihrer bestehenden kommerziellen Firewall: Die m.a.x. it steht Ihnen mit professioneller Beratung inklusive Implementierung, Schulungen und hochwertiger Hardware zur Seite.

Skalierbare „Firewall-as-a-Service“: Mit Hilfe der Plugins kann man immer auf aktuelle Entwicklungen reagieren und seine Sicherheitslösung erweitern – eine Open Source Firewall als Bollwerk für den Datenschutz, die für Kosten- und Zeitersparnis sorgt. Mit den Vorteilen offener und überprüfbarer Quellen bietet OPNsense ein großes Spektrum an Funktionalitäten mit einer einfachen und strukturierten Web-Oberfläche. Rock-Solid, ohne Abhängigkeiten zu einem kommerziellen Hersteller.

Leistungen

Nachgefragt:
OPNsense

Wie binde ich meine Home-Office Mitarbeiter und andere Standorte sicher an meine Firma an?

Mit OPNsense kann man gesicherte VPN-Verbindungen für die Mitarbeiter bereitstellen, damit sie sicher und zuverlässig auf die Firmeninfrastruktur zugreifen und alle relevanten Arbeitsdienste nutzen können. So kann die Arbeit flexibel und sicher von überall aus erledigt werden.

Was muss ich bei einem Wechsel zu OPNsense von meiner bisherigen kommerziellen Firewall beachten?

Wenn Sie einen Wechsel zur beliebten Open Source Lösung OPNsense anstreben, bitten wir Sie, sich mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen. Unsere OPNsense Spezialisten, die selbst aktiv Mitentwickler von OPNsense sind, klären Sie im Detail über die Möglichkeiten der Umsetzung auf.

Was zeichnet OPNsense aus?

Die kontinuierlich hinzugefügten Funktionalitäten inklusive Plug-Ins und eine starke Open Source Community, die Sie auch tatkräftig im offiziellen Forum bei Problemen unterstützt, sind für den wachsenden Erfolg der Open Source Lösung verantwortlich. Die immer größer werdende Community gibt Sicherheit. Backdoors und Staatstrojaner, wie sie in vielen kommerziellen Produkten vermutet werden, sind durch die vollständige Transparenz der Open Source Lösung ausgeschlossen. So entwickelt sich OPNsense sukzessive zu einer immer beliebteren Alternative zu kommerziellen Lösungen und einem wahrnehmbaren Marktteilnehmer.

Wie kann ich mehrere OPNsense Firewalls einfach verwalten? Gibt es weitere Komfortfunktionen?

Die m.a.x. it bietet mit eigenen Plug-Ins für OPNsense ein Repository an nützlichen Services, das Ihnen die Verwaltung und den Umgang mit der Firewall erheblich erleichtern. Sei es eine zentrale Verwaltung mehrerer Firewalls, einfache Loganbindungen oder SSLsplit zur verbesserten Malwareverkehrsanalyse. Die m.a.x. it Plug-Ins bieten einen echten Mehrwert und erleichtern auch Ihnen die Administration im Tagesgeschäft.

Sie denken über eine Open-Source-Firewall mit OPNsense nach, benötigen Hilfe bei der Planung oder bei der Optimierung?

Aus der Praxis
Kundenstimmen

Sie suchen nach 30 Jahren IT-Erfahrung?
Starten Sie durch!

opnsense-eBook

OPNsense eBook​

Die Open Source Firewall in der Praxis. Jetzt herunterladen!

m.a.x. Informationstechnologie AG
Landshuter Allee 12-14 | 80637 München
Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Tel.: +49 89 54 26 26-0

E-Mail: info@max-it.de

© 2022 m.a.x. Informationstechnologie AG

Impressum